top of page

NOSHA Bylaws

Article 1 - Name Location and Scope

Section 1.

The name of this organization shall be the "Northern Occupational Safety and Health Association" (hereafter NOSHA) and its principle office shall be located in Grand Forks, North Dakota. The corporation may have such other offices within the State of North Dakota. The corporation may have such other offices within the State of North Dakota as the Boad of Directors may designate or as the business of the corporation may require from time to time.

Section 2.

Section 2.

The mission of the Northern Occupational Safety and Health Association (NOSHA) shall be to provide professional networking and training in safety, health and environmental practices.

Article II - Membership and Dues

Section 1.

Section 2.

Membership in the NOSHA shall be open to any individual, organization, or business entity that actively supports the mission of the NOSHA. Each business entity shall have the right to cast one vote per purchased seat at all membership meetings.

The Board of Directors shall determine the amount of membership dues.

Article III - Officers, Directors and Committees

Section 1.

The Board of Directors shall direct business of the NOSHA. The Board of Directors shall be elected from the general membership and shall consist of ten voting members with the president or presiding officer voting only in the event of a tie. Directos shall be elected on a 3-4-4 cycle at the annual membership meeting and shall serve a term of 3 years. All members of the Board of Directors are to be volunteers and will serve without compensation.

Section 2.

Section 3.

Section 4.

Quorum for all NOSHA meetings shall consist of one more than half of the current members of the Board of Directors.

NOSHA will provide a meal for the Board and Committee Chairs at the monthly board meetings.

The officers of the NOSHA shall be elected from and by the Board of Directors to serve a term of one year and shall include:

     a)   President

     b)   Vice President

     c)   Secretary

     d)   Treasurer


No members of the Board of Directos shall hold the office of President or Vice President for more than three consecutive terms, unless volunteers for these positions cannot be found.

bottom of page